Many people prefer to watch foreign films rather than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

There is no denying the fact that some people like to watch foreign movies rather than local movies. While it is commonly held belief that foreign films are most popular in some countries. In my opinion, I consider that government should support local films to improve production and increase income. To begin with, foreign films need a high budget and spectacular locations to let the watcher feels like he is with the actors. In addition, they always choose the perfect person for the main character, so everyone will like and stick with the main character. For instance, in Disney movies, they usually choose one person who represents the main character and make the one who watches the movie be a fan of this character such as Frozen movie. Another point to consider, governments should provide money to support and enhance local production. Moreover, they have to initiate faculties of media to let the students study acting subjects and strengthen local production. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that local movies always represent the culture and have a noticeable effect on societies.