Some experts believe that is the better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in the world of competition it is undeniable that learning of foreign tongue has become an essential part of our life. Some specialists claim that the best period to start stydying an additional language is early ages in primary school rather than in secondary school. Surely, there are both pros and cons to this opinion, but I believe advantages outweigh disadvantages. One of the main positives of learning a foreign languages in primary school is exceptional ability of children to learn something new in early age. A commonly held belief is that at young age our brain is more flexible and more capable to get a new information because it is stil fresh and not overloaded. Learning a new language simultaneously with the mother tongue could improve a cognitive functions and memory. One clear example is my own experience, I grew up in bilingual family where my parents have spoken in Russian and my native Kazakh languages. As a child, I unconsciously communicated with my mom and dad in these two tongues, therefore I still can speak both of them. In comparison with my some friends who have not such an experience, so they have struggled with learning a second language as an adult. Another advantages of early studying is that in secondary institute there is the plenty of subjects that the students have to study, for this reason, they have less time for learning a new language. On the other hand, in the young age children should do more activities to socialize in society. The forcing them to learn additional language could become them tired, moreover it could lead to unwillingnes to study in general. For example, nowadays, we can see a lot of pupils that hate the school due to the overloading of educational program. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that learning a foreign tongue in primary school has benefits and drawbacks, however, if we would keep the balance between language learning and children` activities without forcing them or would teach them in playing form, as we learn our native tongue in childhood, I tend to think that benefits outweigh drawbacks.