Some researchers believe that all children need to learn a musical instrument as part of their education. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A notion among some researchers is renowned that youngsters need to learn a musical instrument on their academic journey. This may create student disinterest in other academic courses and consume the time and the energy which can be used in other productive areas. Thus, I dont agree with the given statement. Firstly, learning a skill apart from your academic area may cause some students to deviate from pursuing the subject courses. Moreover, these individuals could have worse impact on their academic performance, therefore, leading to demotivated and lethargic behaviour. For instance, survey conducted by Karachi High School showed that the students who had their attention drawn towards the skills, other than academic courses, recieved bad grades. However, developing other skills will add more to the student portfolio and bring various benefits in the future. Nevertheless, learning a skill is always a step-forward. However, learnig a musical instrument might not be a skill that every student is interested in and so is least likely to yield astounding results. For instance, in contemporary world every employer wants to employ someone who knows how to use chatgpt. Thus learning something beneficial and relevant to the modern world could be more sensible. Thus, learning a musical instrument could be something not to invest your precious time and energy in. Whereas, this precious and ireversible reversible time can be used in other productive areas such as learning digital marketing, search engine optimisatio optimization and chatgpt. In conclusion, every student has different interests, some may like playing a musical istrument and some may not. And so, imposing it upon every individual to learn something they might not be inclined towards may be a bad option, especially in contemporary world where it is least likely to yield advantages.