Many people today find that the cost of attaining a University-level education is extremely high for the students and their families. What are the causes of this situation, and how can governments, Universities and the students themselves overcome the proble

Is it true that education become one of the most expensive commodities nowadays? As a matter of fact, some families face financial issues with paying their children's college fees due to its high cost. The major causes along with the solution are explained in the following paragraphs with the help of examples. To begin with, the predominant reason for inflation in the field of education is the expensive infrastructure which includes extra lab charges, and pricey school accommodation with food facilities. Simply put, all these extra facilities are far more costly than the tuition fees of students. To be more specific, Universities charged laboratory expenses, and shelter charges on a monthly basis. Owing to this, It is difficult for parents to send their children to higher education in the institutes. To cite an example, Canada is a country where students pay 30% more than the tuition fees for school hostels every year. Therefore, such peripherals make study difficult to afford. To ameliorate this, the government should provide tax-free college settlements which not only cut the cost of living but also help families below the middle class. Moreover, rather than charging the Lab equipment monthly, it should be charged after six months just like the tuition fee. In addition to this, the administration should reward bright students with scholarships so that more and more novices can afford studies and stay motivated to perform well in their curriculum. For Instance, no sooner did the Indian government provide public hostels with no tax facilities, the graduate rate in the country increased by one-third. Consequently, tax relaxation helps learners and their families by providing financial support. To conclude, without any doubt, it can be asserted that to fulfill the demand for education a nation requires monetary favor from legal bodies which can be provided through scholarships and reduced tax otherwise knowledge acquisition will be hardest to achieve.