More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks?

There is no denying the fact that most university students prefer to study abroad in another country. There are a lot of advantages and disadvantages to studying in different nations. In my opinion, I consider that studying outside home town is challenging and not worth it. To begin with, students may face a trouble with paperpack such as visa application. In contrast, living away from home can consume a lot of expenditure, student has to choose a suitable accommodation in an appropriate and safe location, which means they must rent an apartment near to the university or downtown. Moreover, language barrieres can cause difficulties in communication. For instance, if the student chooses any accommodation to rent he must know every single word in the contract. Another point to consider, leaving family is not easy as we think. Some students feel homesick and they miss their families. In addition, most of the students experience culture shock, so they may decide to discontinue the journey. For example, one study on BBC newspaper mentions that “%60 of students in Saudi Arabia chose to complete their postgraduate study inside the country”. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that students must preper themselves before they go. improve their language and increase their emotional intelligenceshould be done early. Furthermore, a good budget will help a lot during the study process.