Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

There are species of animals that have almost disappeared, and a lot of other species of animals that are close to the same danger. In this essay, I will provide reasons and potential solutions. There are numerous reasons why a huge amount of species are in danger. Firstly, industrialization forced people to occupy more land for their needs. This process led to deforestation and destroyed habitat areas of numerous species. Secondly, the hunting nature of people made an important contribution to this process. There are still countries that don't have rules for hunting and the animal extinction problem is critical in those places. However, this problem might have possible solutions. For example, the new technological breakthrough in agriculture potentially might help to reduce the areas, which people occupy. New crops with extremely high harvest rates were invented a few decades ago. In other words, people can return the land to nature and even recreate the former habitat. In addition, it's possible for governments to control hunting areas and to create fees for people who violate hunting rules. To conclude, there are many reasons why some species of animals are endangered and why the risk is close to other animals. At the same time, there are ways to save that species with the help of science and governments.