“many adults today still cannot read or write. in what ways are they disadvantaged?

Reading and writing skills are necessary skill sets to survive these days as more jobs require that skill. However, Nowadays there are still grown-up people who are unable to recognize letters. This essay will discuss how it will be disadvantages for those who are illiterate. In this fast-paced working environment, it will be hard for people who are illiterate to find a job. Those reading and writing skills are not even an exceptional thing because it is the most fundamental things for people to excel in these days. Therefore, it might be hard for illiterate people to find a job, especially for blue-collar jobs. Not only that, these day labour jobs also require their employees to write and read. For example, A package courier also needs to recognize words as they need to make sure the addresses are correct or the recipients' name correct or not. All these things will be a problem for those who are unable to recognize words. Besides getting a job might be impossible for illiterate people, they might also face challenges in doing their tasks in daily life. For example, Nowadays sick person will be admitted to the hospital but before that, there will necessary form to fill in. This simple task might be a huge challenge for an illiterate person. Moreover, today majority of people are also buying stuff online and the number of physical stores is becoming smaller. These changing lifestyles might make it hard for those who are illiterate to adopt those lifestyles as it will be hard for them. In conclusion, those who are illiterate might have problems in getting a job and even in their daily lives, they will have problems in finishing simple tasks such as filling form or buying stuff. Thus, their survival in this fast pace environmentwill be hard.