Nowadays, education overseas has become more accessible and growing numbers of people send their offspring to study in other countries. However, this trend has its detractors. I strongly believe that the pros far outweigh the cons, and will examine both below.

Nowaday, studying abroad is no longer a strange concept to everyone. The number of people going abroad to study is increasing. There are many mixed opinions surrounding this trend. However, I still believe that the benefits far outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, it is undisputed that education overseas is a trend in developing countries, but it doesn’t mean it doesn't have any cons. Firstly, studying in other countries means you will live alone and feel isolated due to language barriers, unless you have acquaintances there. Furthermore, you are susceptible to juvenile delinquency due to lack of parental supervision and maybe you don’t know all the laws in that country. On the other hand, studying abroad also brings many benefits. As I said above, you will live alone but that also helps you be more independent. Secondly, educational standards are better compared with our nation. Students can get a high level of education with new technology, which helps them to obtain more career opportunities and get a better job. Thirdly, when you go to another country to study, you will be eye-opening about their culture, people, technology and you will improve the fluency of second language. In conclusion, there is no doubt about the important role of education abroad in some countries, but its drawback can not be ignored.