Some people think that quality of life is less closely related to money than to the amount of free time they have. What is more important for good quality of life ? What other factors do you think are important?

These days, people are working more and more to increase their living standards, but the question remains: is money is the only effective way to enhance our quality of life? No doubt, this question has been a matter of debate and controversy with many conflicting opinion. This essay will discuss and juxtpaose juxtaposed some factors that could enhance our lives. Some say that money matters when it comes to overall satisfaction of individuals. Understandably, it makes sense. To an example of rich celebrities. They have an ample amount of convenient tools, such as luxury cars, personal fitness trainers, household servants and so on. Not only this, their wealth also enable them to spend vacation in any part of the world with friends and family on expensive yachts, famous hotels and any luxury that one could possibly imagine. This leads many people to believe that more bank balance is the only way to achieve prosperous life. However, this is not always true. Many celebrities work tirelessly from one project to the another. This has many repercussions on their overall wellbeing. For example, the famous veteran of film industry Jim Carey had confessed that going after wealth has brought him depression and also led him to resort to drug abuse in order to encounter the stress of his work and managing personal life. This serve as evidence that wealth alone does not suffice for a better life. Man is a social animal; how extra money could bring happiness if there is a no time for an individual to meet his social and recreational needs? This is why it is important to foster a lifestyle that also leave a person adequate spare time to meet family and friends, and personal amusement.To illustrate, the joy of meeting friends on weekends, spending time playing sports and talking to family after work, are far more important for sentimental needs than grinding oneself, physically and mentally, while doing long shifts at work. In conclusion, a work - life balance is mandatory to augment quality of life. While more money can bring many luxuries to enjoy life to its fullest, compromising social and leisure time in exchange for more salary is also counterproductive. Therfore, a person needs to maintain the balance of both.