The role of parents and family in the future success of a person is more important than knowledge and skills learnt at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a debate over whether parents and family play crucial roles in the future success of a child rather than school. I partly agree with this view and I will enumerate my reasons below. To begin with, there are several reasons why parents and family have great influence on the children. For one thing, they affect the personality and outlook in life. Basically, personal disposition is one of key factors of success_. Normally, people who have optimistic view sare more likely to be successful rather than those who have pessimism. For example, the parents who have perseverance in challenging times can give on their children good mentatility which is not to give up easily. Therefore, it is helpful that these kids can get through tough times and achieve their goals. In spite of the reason mentioned above, I am of the opinion that learning at school has more advantages. One of the main reasons for this contention is that it is the verified curriculum, being designed to students’ needs. The purpose of education is cultivating outstanding individuals. In this regard, in schools, students can systematically learn basic common sense, such as multiplication, democracy, election, Shakespeare, boiling point, and so on. Another reason commonly put forward is that they can also learn sociable skills, hanging out with other people. This is hard the hard skill to learn at home with their own family. Furthermore, in order to attain success, the skill which deals with social relationships is needed. In conclusion, although there are a few reasons why the role of parents and family is important to future success, schools can give greater effects to children.