Some people think that it is more important to plant trees in open area of towns and cities than to bulid more housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that planting trees in open space is more important than constructing more housing. I agree with this perspective as cities need more green area to increase general quality life. First and foremost, in common, big city well known for the poor air pollution rate and sometimes it is dangeous for the citizens. For instance, people in Jakarta used to wear mask in outdoor area to avoid the risk of pheunomia illnes. The government currently try to open more public space and make sure it has many plants. Having more green area can reduce the air pollution. Futhermore, creating public spaces also bring some benefits for social aspect. A lot of communities promoting the importance of green plants to the public. This can bring the shifting of public mindset become more aware of enviromental issues. For example, some pro-enviromental communities made public event for reforestation in city center, having attention from the particapates participates is beneficial to share the ecological message. Finally, although some people might argue that build more housing is more critical, they should remember that having sustainable environment will benefits younger generations. In conclusion, I believe in pushing public agenda on reforestation in the city is more important compared to creating more buildings.