Some people say that we should not encourage sports games among schools because they lead to competition rather than cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with?

In the contemporary era, whether students should be inspired to play inter-school sports has become an upsurging subject of widespread debate and concern. Some people assert that it fosters competitiveness rather than collaboration. However, I disagree with this statement, and in this essay, I will demonstrate the reasons. On the one hand, critics may point out some shortcomings. They may argue that competition breeds selfishness among students. For example, while participating in sports, everyone wishes to win, and no one would like to fail. Nowadays, youngsters are more aggressive than earlier and do not have the strength to bear wins and losses. As a result, we get to hear and see in the media the arguments between them that escalated to murder. On the other hand, there are several arguments favour of my stance. Mainly, sports can create a good personality and self-confidence. It can build a person who can face any challenge without fear. The emergence of such a group of young people is paramount for the future of the world. Truly, it is the most preponderant one, and it has many positive consequences in various ways. Secondly, children learn to work as a team and also to collaborate for instance, in cricket, netball, football, and volleyball, the kind of games played as a team thereby, they feel the team spirit, which helps them to be good employees in the future. Furthermore, usually, whoever plays sports enrolls to a sports club to enhance their skills Not only that, but their social skills are honed as well. Despite some drawbacks, in conclusion, encouraging teenagers to play sports between schools has significant positive impacts on society.