Should the government support artists, such as musicians, writers, and painters? Is it economically beneficial or is it just a waste of money? Explain both views and give your own opinion.

There is a dilemma should the government give financial help to artists, such as musicians, writers or painters. Is it profitable or is it just a waste of money? In my opinion, investments in art activities could be economically beneficial. To begin with, development of art in a country can increase demand for it among people. Thus, many schools, companies and courses may appear, which means people with art education will receive work places, consequently, the government would receive more taxes. Moreover, if art is developed enough, it can cause the appearance of world-famous painters, musicians or artists. Respectively, these people can raise the level of tourism in the country, which is evidently good for the economy of the state. For example, the Korean world-known musician group “BTS” makes millions of people want to visit their concerts, therefore, to visit Korea. On the other hand, this area is not a priority for the majority of countries because that sphere is not as stable as others in which the government can invest money. As an illustration, how many countries do you want to visit except a few most popular ones? Ultimately, I think only developed nations can sponsor artists without any doubts. To sum up, in my view, the development of art is helpful for general education of people, however, on the hand of the economy, there are some factors. That is why you probably know many, for instance, famous musicians groups from developed countries and none from developing or poor countries.