Students in university should be specialized in one subject rather than to develop a wider range of knowledge in many different subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people may hold the opinion that college students are better trained with a particular subject instead of master various disciplines with exclusive knowledge. I’m strongly against with the view. First and foremost, mono-knowledge is not applicable in the real word. In the workplace, the employer appreciate people with multi-knowledge in several areas. For instance, the requirements for the recruiting of a teaching assistant in a institution are diverse, including the teaching skills, the effieiency of administrative works, the communication skills, and even managing abilities. In an elementary school, the professors are multi-skills as well. Like an English teacher should also have certain knowledge in Chinese since languages are highly connected with each other. And a specialist in chemicals may also participate in the training of mathematics. Besides, the master of multiple knowledge in a versatile subjects is favorable for our growth and development. In this day and age, we are facing new challenges and opportunities. Single subject learning is outdated in some degree, for the majority of us may not focus on a single area for the rest of our life. For example, a large amount of teachers altered their career path to overseas sales and Youtubers in the past few years because of the policy and limitations announced by the government. Furthermore, when it comes to a new environment, a wider range of skills enable us to live better in the future. All in all, focusing on a preferred and compulsory subject is crucial, but all-round learning should not be neglected in any cases.