Students at university often have a choice of places to live. Some prefer to live on the campus dormitories while others choose to live in apartments in the community. Where would you prefer to live? Give reasons and specific details to support your preference

University students may come from various backgrounds and different countries, especially if the university itself is quite popular with international students. One of the important points for the students before starting the semester is choosing suitable accommodation. The Majority of students prefer to live in the dormitory as it is usually quite affordable and nearby the campus. However, I believe leasing an apartment is more preferable since it is not restricted by dorm rules and gives easier access to facilities and activities in the community. Living in own-leased apartment clearly gives more flexibility for students. Unlike in dormitories, there is no restricting rules such as curfews thus students can utilize and manage their time more creatively than living in dormitories. Students may also find this benefit attractive since they can actively do part-time work or spend more time for research or their thesis outside campus. In addition, by living in an apartment outside campus, students can access various facilities and activities offered in the community. It is beneficial especially for international students since they can directly learn and immerse themselves in the local culture on a daily basis. Students can also quickly learn the local language while living in the community. They can also gain insightful experience from being involved in a community’s activities such as local festivities. In summary, although living in dormitories may have its perks, living in an apartment provides more diverse advantages for students. Living in apartments will certainly give beneficial and impactful experiences for the students.