In many workplaces, online communication is getting more and more common than meeting face to face. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

After COVID, online communications are considered vastly in many fields, especially workplaces, this essay illustrates that the advantages of this trend are more significant than the disadvantages. To begin with, through online meetings and interviews, people would avoid unnecessary trips and save time, for instance, someone who has to do five interviews in a day can not reach all of them considering traffic and the fact that they could be far from each other. On the other hand, companies can have conferences around the country and even the world without spending money and time to travel there. Additionally, by being able to communicate online, remote work becomes more popular day by day, thus employers can recruit qualified staff from further cities, also migration to bigger cities wouldn't be necessary for those who are opting for a job. On the other hand, working and having online conferences can affect communication skills, in the long term, this kind of communication may become the main way. In this condition, people may be more at home and might have problems with physical communication, furthermore, it would not be healthy. However, these are not certain problems and could be solved. To conclude, the trend of online meetings is useful and its benefits of saving time and financial growth, totally outweigh all the negatives.