In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Since the technology has improved and mobile phones have become more popular among people, payment methods will be changed from using cash to electronical money transformation by means of cards or smartphones. This trend has proved to bring more convenience to people's life and be beneficial to the environment as well, so it can be predicted that paper money will be disappeared in the future. However, lack of knowledge and literacy with regard to electronic devices may have caused some inconvenience for older generations that they still prefer to use cash. Initially, the application of technology to everyday's shopping have tremendously helped us to purchase items more easier than ever. While shopping in a huge hypermarket, for instance, we need to pay a great amount of money which is probably more convenient to use a card instead of cash, as the old-fashioned money payment could be very time-consuming in this situation. Secondly, using cards or phones for transferring money can be better for the environmental reasons. Money factories, which are responsible to provide cash money on the basis of a country's need, consume a considerable amount of paper, and these papers require a lot of trees to be executed in order to be made. As an example, Global warming is just one simple consequence of destructing jungles and plants to produce money. Notwithstanding, some people, especially older generations, are so accustomed to using paper money that they will not accept any replaced method. They tend to carry a lot of money in their pockets when they go out for shopping. The main reason could be the lack of technology literacy, as many of these individuals have claimed to be afraid of using their mobiles to pay, because they believe they might lose some money while doing a transaction wrong. In conclusion, there is a great chance of cash being totally vanished in the future as the modern way of doing daily transactions are becoming more popular due to their convenience and environmental benefits. However, some people who suffer from the lack of technology knowledge should be instructed enough in order to be able to enjoy the use of non- cash payment as well.