Q: Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The age group is said to influence more about someone's shopping habits. I disagree with this statement because there are others such as society or even the convenience of online shopping might affect more on that habit rather than age group. First and foremost, a Circle of friends or society can influence someone's habit in terms of shopping. This is because people tend to follow the way society behaves or their friends' lifestyles and if the circle tend to spend a lot of money buying new stuff, it will automatically change the person's lifestyle as well to become a big spender. For example, The feeling of being left out is proven as the most crucial factor that explains someone's habit of spending money on luxury stuff. This is actually happening in South Korea as it was nominated as the country with the biggest spending on luxury brands. This is because their citizens are afraid of being left out in the society. Thus, this explains why the role of society is influential in changing someone's habit. Nowadays, there are more ways to do shopping, rather than visiting the store like usual, people are more opt to shop using online platforms such as Amazon, Shopee, or Alibaba. Not only it offer a convenient way to shop, but it also can lead to impulsive buying. For instance, people spend a lot of their time in front of their gadgets and sometimes people are attracted to browsing online shops. Thus, it will cause a person to buy stuff that they actually not need. This convenient way to shop might cause people to become impulsive and have a habit of spending big amounts on shopping online. In conclusion, The age group is not the most crucial factor in affecting someone's spending habits. Other factors such as society or the existence of online shopping can be said to be the crucial point in changing someone's habits.