Some people think that in order to deal with the problem of congestion in cities, privately owned vehicles should be banned in city centers, while others consider this to be an unrealistic solution. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many urban areas face different dificulties related to over population. Traffic congestion is the major issue from that, some people claim that private vehicle should be restricted in cities while others argue it is not a successful solution for this problem. I strogly believe that private vehicle should ban in city area. I will explore both side of this statement and give my opinion further in this essay. On the one hand, when the government introduce alternative transport methods for citizons this traffic issue can address wisely. They can improve their public transport and they can introduce park and ride service. From this service restric unessaccery vehicle enter to cities and it will help to concern about environment. For example, BBC published one research carried out in London city showed after introducing this park and ride service, their traffic jam decreased 40%. Apparently, if government able fund this project more they can reduce this problem more than 50%. Moreover, people can save their monthly fuel cost as well and it will mittigate their finacial problems some extent. On the other hand, eventhough people have private vehicle they will lose their privacy and comfortable while traveling. This is the major reason people oppose for ban own cars. When they use public transport it is not comfortable than their own car. For example, while you use your own vehicle you can eat, talk or laught with the traveling partner, nobody concern about your behaviuor but if you use a public transport others will judge you while traveling. This will be stressfull for daily travellers. In conclusion, private vehicle ban will be more benificial for cities. In the above paragraph I have mentioned some major benifits and drawbacks. However, private vehicle reduce will bring stressful work force and they can use their driving time for something else.