Young people who commit serious crimes, such as a robbery or violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that it will be the responsibility of the young to be punished at the mature people’s level if they commit some felony, such as robbery or violent acts. I would contend that I partially have a consensus with this conception. Without a shadow of a doubt, it is certainly essential for people who are at the age of 18 or more to be accountable for their serious wicked acts as ordinary adults. This is due to the fact that at this age, they had enough consciousness of their alarming actions which bring a negative or even lethal effect on individuals and their society. Therefore, a strong sentence at this time is an appropriate and timely tactic in order to help them return to a proper life in the long run. For example, according to Vietnamese legislation, over 17-year-old perpetrators who commit crime such as sexual assault or murdering have to be put behind the bars in an equivalent period of time. Thus, punishing offenders from 18 years old as adults plays as an embodiment of justice and fairness in society. While the necessity of punishment at this age is widely acknowledged, adolescents and childrens should be put on a looser penalty for their thoughtless actions. Since an awareness that is not yet fully developed or the innocent carelessness makes teenagers and kids convict illegal crime regardless of the pressing consequences being the reason why their punishment’s level needs to be reduced. For instance, with respect to this age group, reformatories built by Vietnamese’s authority is still the optimal method for them to rehabilitate and improve their morality instead of sending them to jail. Hence, it is more suitable that criminals under 18 years old suffer from a looser punishment than mature people. In conclusion, having a heavy reliance on age, the youngest should have a liability for their urgent action with parallel punishments.