Ambition is being emphasized in today’s society. How important do you think it is for people who want to succeed in life? Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

In the realm of accomplishment, today's society values an ambition as a must-have mentality to succeed in life pursuit. In my viewpoint, to some extent, ambition plays both crucial and significant roles as a strong drive for someone to pursue almost anything that they want in life. Everybody has a goal in many aspects of our life, from work, health, and relationship. Some people believe that having a dream is not enough to pursue something we desire to. Here, ambition will fit its role as a fuel to constantly ignite the spirit in pursuit of achievements. Getting accepted into Harvard University, for instance, is a dream for some people around the world to study in the world-class university. Without a strong ambition, even the smartest people on earth have no chance because they are not motivated enough to compete. Moreover, having an ambition is also useful when we are faced with hardship moments. We do not always achieving everything we plan out, sometimes we will fail to do so. Here, ambition plays a role to encourage us to not easily giving up because our dream is much important than just a temporary failure. A japanese principle, for example, teaches us how hard moments it gets, even we failed 7 times, we have to get up 8 times. That is the embodiment of strong ambition within someone. In conclusion, I do believe that having an ambition is a must-have mentality to succeed in life pursuit because it plays igniting our fuel in achieving dreams, and helping us to not easily give up when we are faced in difficult experiences while in the middle of process.