Nowadays, more people are migrating to other countries than ever before. In order to become integrated into society in their adopted countries, immigrants should abandon their old ways and adapt to local custom and codes of behavior. Do you agree or disagree ?

Number of migrations are higher than before. Many migrants adopted to the foreing country lifestyle once they reached the country rather than saving their mother land lifestyle. There are many debets regading this phenomenon. In this essay, I would argue that adoptation adoption is better than trying to saving mother land behaviour. To begin, people migrate to countries with plans. If they hang on thier culture they will not able to acheive their targets. Every year migration number is higher than the last year eventhough it is not an easy task to live in a differnt land. When they adopted to foreign lifestlye quickly it will be easy for them to live there and it will be easy for them to overcome cultureshock. For example, many Sri Lankans cook curries with coconuts milk but when they moved to London they could not find coconuts, so, they have to use cocnut milk powder for cooking. If someone searching cocnuts for cooking is funny thing is there lifestyle. Moreover, adoptation will help to achieve life goals easily and it will make their lifestyle simple. On the other hand, according to this migrant increasment some countries will diminish their cultures and traditions soon. When migrant not follow their cultures and traditions will thread for the future generations because youngers will not aware of their traditions. From their childhood those children growup with foreign traditions. For example, significant of kids who are living away from mother land can not speak Sinhala they can speak English. In conclusion, people have responsibility to save their cultures but someone move to abroad to acheive some personal goals. If they stick to their traditions in foreign country they can not reach their targets. So, I disagree with this statement due to above reasons.