Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse. What is your opinion? Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Climate change is a significant environmental issue, with some advocating for the ban on non-renewable energy sources and others arguing that alternatives will slow economic progress. The essay presents two opposing viewpoints and ends with my opinion, with the latter suggesting that the resources of coal, gas, and oil are essential for civilization's survival. On the one hand, utilizing non-renewable energy sources should be discouraged as it would undoubtedly damage the ecosystem and increase the frequency of catastrophic events like forest fires. Furthermore, a growing number of creatures are going extinct or becoming endangered. Nonetheless, this issue can be resolved by utilizing ecologically friendly energy sources like hydropower, wind, and solar. Moreover, the ecology will benefit greatly from the use of green energy. Installing several renewable energy -generating devices may be expensive, but they will undoubtedly be vital to protecting the environment. for example, ccording to a Times magazine story, cars that run on gasoline are responsible for 25% of air pollution; if people switch to electric vehicles, this quantity of pollution will drop to 5%. On the other hand, there are still some disadvantages to replacing current energy with renewable energy. First, fossil fuels are much cheaper than other alternative fuels, so entrepreneurs prefer lower-cost options to produce more products and create more jobs. some nations, such as the UK, are switching from gasoline to electric vehicles, most people cannot afford them due to their high cost. Because fuel automobiles are far less expensive, more people are willing to purchase them. Other than that, electric car charging stations are hard to come by. For example, fewer than one-fifth of U.S. gas stations have hybrid vehicle charging stations. If individuals quit utilizing, they won't be able to travel to work and industries won't be able to produce as many goods for the general population. In conclusion, even though there will be more advantages than disadvantages from giving up the usage of non-renewable resources, Widespread use of green resources has the potential to improve air quality, and there are various ways to publicize this, but this trend not only increases the price of products but also reduces the number of jobs created by employers. it seems to me fossil fuels are still necessary because we rely on them for daily needs.