1. Freshwater is a limited resource in certain regions of the world. Today, the escalating demand has transformed it into a global problem. What are the causes of increasing demand? What measures can governments and individuals take to respond to the problem?

Water resources protection has became one of the most pressing envrionmental issures in increasingly globalised world, especially freshwater. This essay will consider the causes of and suggest possible solutions to it. Perhaps the biggest reason is the number of factories and industries increased dramatically which will directly cause the environment pollution, such as rubbish, wastewater discharged into the ocean. It is conceivable that the consequences will be seriously. For example, a large number of marine life died, people's health will be worse quicker. What is more, with more vehicles come out, the more carbon emissons will produced, which means that it will significantly affect air quality and thus water quality. There will be less and less drinking water for people. Turning to possible solutions, probably the most effective measure is the government need to impose some policies to ban or hider these ways, increasing evironment environmental protection activities regularly which all the companies will engaged in, holding some related lecture to let people know as much as possible about the disadvantages of harming the environment. It is also necessary to rugulate individuals' behavior, do not throw rubbish everywere, raising the awareness of protect Change the form of the verb protecting show examples environment, as they know the most fundemental harmful to their physical health from the poor water environment, they will pay more attention to it. To sum up, the impact that caused water pollution by factories, industries and the vehicles is profound, which requires the government's and our immediate attention and actions.There are ample solutions to this environmental concern.