Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is widely considered that students who enrol on university should have a compulsory curriculum that includes positive science and technology. However, the other side argues that young aldults should be able to learn what they desire and favour. This essay will elaborate both sides and give out a conclusion. It is evitable that a compulsory schedule would be more effective in supporting pupils’ career paths.. Take, for example, a chemist, might not need to learn about Geography or Advanced Literature, since their main focuses are in science subjects. Since they are focused on the vital parts of their future occupations, there would be less distraction as well as time spending Change the form of the verb spent show examples on unecessary research. In this way, they have more time to explore their fields, which means they would be highly likely to understand deeper and more thoroughly compared to others who study unecessary necessary subjects. This would help individuals shape their future goals clearer and secure their employment with specialised skills. However, pupils should not be restricted from doing what they like, especially in term of studying. The more they learn, the more they gain, and combining with their passion and enthusiasm to their favoured subjects, the result may be far better. This would help learners to be well-rounded individuals and enhance their thinking skills, since they have to adapt different categories and approaches in distinctive subjects. Moreover, the enthusiasm and interest in certain favoured subjects would be the strongest encouragement for students to learn and absorb knowledge, which can not be provided in a compulsory schedule. In other word, happiness and satisfaction would motivate learners to keep on studying and obtaining knowledge more than a ‘duty’ in studying a prepared studying programme. In summary, I believe it is fair to say that many fields are important to know for young students. However, learners should be allowed to decide their own study schedules and topics, since it would be more beneficial for them in both their studying and their mentality