more and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using techology for communication

Nowadays, communication is going through a new approach where technology is the core of it. Many people started to use means of technology to socialize and build their business, and they prefer such a method over the direct way of communicating. Because of this occurrence, multiple advantages and disadvantages arise in society and, thus, they will be discussed thoroughly in this essay. On the one hand, numerous people consider this development positive since it assists them in everyday life and needs. In other words, online platforms made it accessible for everyone to contact each other easily. As a result, people now can keep in contact with their loved ones on a personal level, and they can manage their work perfectly being remotely working. For example, as working online is available, missions such as, travelling overseas are not necessary and many companies worldwide are following this approach. Additionally, schools and universities applications are operated virtually and smoothly saving time and distance for students. On the other hand, some of the disadvantages of using technology for communications are depnding on it exclusively and forming social barriers. Using social media platforms has gone viral that many people become dependent on them which can lead sometimes to make them introverted or hating face-to-face interaction. For instance, a study conducted in Saudi Arabia showed that many individuals tend to socialize online and stay at home despite their ability to interact and meet their acquaintances directly. Other people, however, find difficulties in expressing themselves via technology and consider it distressful. From a personal experience, I prefer explicit contact as I struggle to convey my thoughts and true feelings on online platforms. In short, the new tendency of socialising through technological methods demonstrated various pros and cons. Evidently, it helps a lot of people in their daily communication and assists them on a professional level. It also has some negative outcomes drawing people to isolate themselves by utilizing it solely and building social barriers preventing many from proper socialization.