When a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Resent years have witnessed spectacular development in economy, so the trend make rich countries richer. While there has arisen a debate whether richer countries make people with less happiness. Persentally, I firmly agree with this view. There are two primary reasons why I convinced by this idea is that as economic developed dramatically, it is means a wide range of industries building up such as high-tech and service. With such excellent industries, more labors are required, then more people can have a better life with generous salaries, this seems to be a more positive side. But it will affect relationships between family members, parents will face overloaded work and they have to stay up late to finish work, that means they have no time to take care of their children. Hence, although each person has a decent job with good salary package, they might not happier, because they lose a lot in others terms. Meanwhile, another important reason is with countries become richer and better, people's live leval can be higher, the saving can be more. They can buy anythings which they cannot afford before. But they also know the sence sense of happiness has no link with wealth. If the country cannot increase the number of recreational facilities such as eco parks and well-equipped stadiums or other meaning infrustructure to enrich people's spiritual world, the residents might feel loneliness as same as before, they cannot feel happier with the much money. In conclusion, I totally agree the additional increase in economic wealth in a country will not bring more happiness to its residents. For this, it is important for the government to strike a balance between citizens' happiness and economic development.