Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumtances of an individual crime, and the motivation for comitting it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Disscus both these views and give your opinion

Some people think that every kind of crime should has fixed punishment, but other agree that must consider about other factors such as condition and motivation about related crime that have been done. In my opinion, both of views can be used depends on the situation and reason such as fixed punishment in order to give detterent effect but the other hand we need to cross-check several aspects as consideration to give punishment. On the one hand, every crime have to has fixed punishment in order to make perpetrator has detterent effect. If the regulation the government establish the permanent punishment, it will raise a folk's fear to do crime which have been forbidden. Moreover, it can educate and appear awareness of the public about the related crime, why it is forbidden, what the advantadges and impact if it is done. For instance, the case of using illegal drugs have persistant punishment namely will be imprisoned for several years. On the other hand, there is a case that required special investigation, so we need to cross-check the factors that have been involved. It is caused by more accident that have been manipulated by individual and it makes the public confused about the real story about related cases. Moreover, as rule of law, every accident that happen in the country must follow defined process flow and structure regulation. So, we can decide whether they guilty or not and what the appropriate punishement. Forcreate example, case of mirna Mirna have story complexity, so the all of people that have been involved have to be investigated even further. In summary, sometimes we need to define the fixed punishment for particular crime in order to make public perpetrator has detterent effect, but in some cases that have complex problems we need to consider other factors such motivation and condition in order to cross-check the case.