Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common trend for many countries to develop tourism because of its economic benefit. Many people claim that it could negatively affect to the local cultures and the ecosystem. I totally agree with the statement for some reasons. To commence with, travel industrialization attribute to the destruction of one’s cultural and custom. Tourists from some other places when come to visit attractions, they will tend to spend lack respect for the custom in that place toghether with go against the standard. For example, travellers can be drunk in public or showing bad behaviors to the local residents. Due to this, the identify of the region will be strongly threatened. To stand in the second position, tourists expanding is one of the biggest risks which lead to environmental damages. It is obvioud fact that the movement of travellers need to based on some types of transportation like cars, automobiles or air planes, which leads to a higher demand of emisions used in order to run and results in air pollution. Furthermore, littering of irresponsible tourists is also the major factor. When people come and visit, they use products and then randomly throw it out lakes and land, which create water and land pollution. In conclusion, as tourism can put the traddtional cultural to the edge of extinting existing and damaging the environmental. I am with the idea that tourism is negative.