Every year several languages die out. Some people think this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is an ongoing debate on language extinction which happens several times every year. Some groups claim that the process of dying a language is of no importance. The logic behind this statement lies in the fact that they believe life would be easier if there were fewer languages in the world with which I deeply disagree. Languages are mediums through which people communicate with different members a society. It is through use of language that unique social convections get created and it is upon these convections that culture appears. Therefore, culture and language are inseparable and extinction of one can result in adverse influences on the other. In other words, if languages die out the culture combined with the language will be influenced as well. On the surface, fewer languages in the world may seem equal with more people speaking the same language and communicating effortlessly. However, extinction of languages may create a more mundane world in which people have fewer communication tools to choose from. To make things clearer I would like you to picture a tool box in which there is only one screw driver! You may have an easier time knowing what to use but the practicality will decrease as a result of limited tools and options. The same applies to the languages, less languages in the world may seem easy but it will dramatically impact the extent to which we effectively communicate. All things considered, I believe the process of extinction of languages has a huge negative impact on our lives by putting cultural diversity and unique productivity of different languages at risk. Thus, this can in no ways be counted as a trivial incident.