The best way to solve the traffic congestion in the city is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day, seven days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The traffic jam has been increasing rapidly in many countries due to the increase of purchasing vehicles by people. The issue of phantom traffic can be resolved by free public transport. However, it is partly true, there are multiple options to reduce phantom traffic on the road. The government should construct roads to divert the traffic and build new flyover in the cities. This essay will elaborate further in the following paragraphs. In the modern world, everyone has their own car which causes traffic jams. Public transport has also taken part in this situation. Besides this, the large buses are carrying huge space on the road which creates the problem of phantom traffic. However, the traffic jams can be reduced by the local government taking some steps. It develops new roads because some roads are broken due to underground maintenance. Furthermore, to cut down the congestion on the roads the size of buses should minimise. The authority should give awareness to the public of driving less to some distance. To encourage people to walk extra to physically well. Therefore, they can remain active and healthy. In addition, the administration can build flyovers to overcome the traffic problems. The construction of the flyover has a huge impact on the diversion of vehicles and minimises traffic jams. It also improves pedestrian safety and provides space for emergency vehicles to move quickly. The impact of the flyover construction to curb the traffic congestion problem has been assessed in terms of traffic decongestion, time-saving and fuel saving. Consequently, the traffic congestion can be overcome by making flyovers in the countries and people can go easily. To conclude, traffic congestion should be lowered by building new routes to flow the traffic on the roads. In my opinion, phantom traffic can be solved by making new roads and flyovers to save people's time and energy. Moreover, people should avoid driving more in the cities and make a habit of walking for little distance.