The most important consideration while selecting a job or career has a high income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, in this modern era, a number of modifications have taken place. Therefore, people believe that a high amount of money is crucial when selecting a job. I partially agree with the statement owing to some reasons which I will hash out in my further paragraphs. For a start, several factors are associated with it, but the main one is that individuals choose their work for their job security also. To illustrate, nowadays every employee needs security in their job due to several factors. Firstly, in job security, they can feel safe because they do not have any fear of losing it. Also, they will stay focused on their work without any fear of losing the job. Moreover, the masses also need a friendly environment because with this they will not lose their confidence and well they can take help from other people in difficult tasks. Moving further, medical insurance and rewards is also important consideration when selecting a job. To explain, a number of multinational companies provide medical services to their employees with this it will become beneficial for people to do work in a safe place. Not only this but also most of the firms provide bonuses and incentives to their employees with this, they become motivated and work more which will lead to profit for the company. For instance, a survey was conducted which concluded that 75 per cent of organisations give rewards to their employees when they do difficult tasks. To conclude, although people choose their job for higher income, job security, rewards and a comfortable working environment are also essential things when selecting a particular job.