Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In our developed world, the majority of people have a tendency to devote considerable amount of time to working rather than to relax and unwind. However, from my point of view, there are several potential drawbacks which outweigh benefits. One one hand, working for long hours may be benefitial for some individuals. For instance, working for too long might boost their income, consequently, they may feel finincially secure and clear their debts and expenses. Furthermore, if people may work for hours they would gain some incentives which also might be constructive for their budget. In addition, long effective labour should lead to high positions in a particular field, apart from this, rise a status of an employer. Hence, there is a range of positive consequences due to working for hours which may result in financial independency and increase the work position. On the other hand, drawbacks of working longer should not be overlooked. As an illustration, humans with sedentary lifestyle would suffer a lot both physically and mentally. Moreover, individuals may experience back pain as well as heart disease, additionally, stress during long work hours triggers depression and insomnia. Apart from this, there is lack of personal time to take care of themselves and produce some hormones such as dopamine which is responsible for human happiness. In addition, devoting too much time to work may lead to dissatisfaction and result in the shortage of motivation. Thus, there are plenty of negative yields that may occur during the longer working. In conclusion, although there are significant benefits to working long hours, it is clear that the downsides outstrip the good points. On balance, we should maintain a healthy work -life balance since it is the key to health, relationships, productivity and ultimately work performance.