In many countries, schools have started to include online learning as part of their curriculum. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, more and more schools around the globe practice adding remote classes to their regular timetables on a daily basis. Although students will be able to attend their classes in a more flexible way, there are some drawbacks, such as an increased screen time and less face-to-face communication. In my opinion, positives sides of online learning do outweigh the disadvantages. The obvious argument in its favour is that online learning provides students with greater flexibility in time. It means that they are free to choose their from where, and at what time to study. For instance, an online English school "Novakid" suggests a wide range of teachers from different time zones, so their students are able to schedule their classes on preferable days and time. Also, the advantage of online education is in a wider range of classes children can choose from. Online learnining provides access to the number of topics which may not be available locally. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks. Remote education undoubtedly leads to lack of social interaction between students. It limits the time of real interaction, which is beneficial for colloborative learning and social skills. Also, online learning increases screen time, that has bad influence on their physical activity and might cause eyes strain. To conclude, despite certain negative sides of online learning, allowing students with such opportinity is beneficial. However, the time limit students spend in front of their sceens scenes must be set by the parents to avoid any psysical issues.