Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is some people think that universities should give graduates the information that will be useful in the workplace, while others argue it, saying the main function of a university is to give access to information whether it will be useful or not for an employer. I tend to think that universities should prepare students for future work and give all the theoretical information for this. Firstly, it is well known that most people do not work by their initial profession and it says that the education that they took at university was not useful in the workplace. What I mean here is that the overwhelming majority of employees use their extracurricular experience and networking skills rather than information that they learned in university. A good case in point is the first president of Kazakhstan, who was the common railway worker and became the leader of the nation by the above factors. On the other hand, it can also be argued that most professionals need to be educated theoretically as engineers and medicians. That is to say, if they do not know the theoretical part of their job, it will be impossible to do the work correctly. Take for example every doctor he probably likely studied for at least 8 years and practiced for about 3 years it is to heal people for which humanity should thank them. Another good example is the architects and engineers, who should know all the detailed information to construct buildings or techniques without danger to the common people. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that universities should add into their program more practical useful information in work rather than full theory without link with reality, because student will work with that information his whole life.