Some people think that young children should be allowed to do paid work, while others think that it should be illegal. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

It is often argued that teenagers should be permitted to execute remunerated tasks, while others disagree and think that such acts must be banned. However, though early involvement at work might hinder children from continuous academic development, in my opinion, it is more important for them to join the workforce and gain necessary life skills. I will elucidate both points of view, along with my opinion, in the following paragraphs. Allowing or pushing toddlers to join at a paid word should be illegal because a smooth progression of schooling years is important for them to secure a smart academic result, which eventually leads them towards a brighter career. In fact, many teenage offspring, who pause their schools and get involved in work, end up with a poorer grade than that of the regular students. Moreover, these working adolescents could be barred from entering further education because some of their courses might be allowed only for regular students. In addition, this failure of a continuous study might restrict this youngster from joining some companies where an uninterrupted academic progression and a consistent smart grade are more valued than practical skills or experiences. Therefore, in this sense, joining for work at the cost of a good academic journey has a negative impact on the working youth’s career prospects. On the other hand, there is another popular view that teenagers can gain practical lessons on various technologies, trends, and career options when they decide to opt for paid work, rather than simply continuing with the theoretical school lessons. This work involvement allows them to gauge market competition and learn other nuances of their target professional fields, which eventually help them to choose their future career options. In fact, the majority of the employees who perform better in their profession, are the ones who took a gap from study and decided to go for paid work in their teenage life. Therefore, it is obvious that allowing infants to do paid work brings up an impressive career prospect for them. In conclusion, though it comes at the cost of a smooth academic progression, joining for paid work gives young children an incredible opportunity to perceive real-world scenarios. That is why, weighing both options, this essay asserts that opting for work is a wiser decision for the juvenile because it helps them to gain a better career in the long run.