Write about the following topic: Some people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creative writing contribute more towards a child's overall development. The school curriculum should provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the school wants the all-round development of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, children are more interested in various types of fields, so numerous people think that subjects like arts, music, drama and creativity contribute more towards a child’s overall development. They believe school curricula provide more time for these subjects to be taught if the schools want the all-round development of children. I agree with this statement. In this essay, I will explain all points in detail. Firstly, some children are not interested in studying so they like other things like singing, painting, dancing, and acting. I explained it, some students are feeling bored then they do the same work on a daily basis so the school added some extra curriculum activities for students and arranged some events so their children could perform. For example, as per a report by WHO, children ’s minds are more shared and developed when they do extra activities in school and they learn time management skills. Hence, the government added some subject to the study so that children take benefits. On the other hand, The governments added these subjects as an elective subject, because some students ’ taste is different and they choose according to their own taste. The schools have limited time for study and through this activity, schools properly manage time without struggling of with the syllabus of students they have limited time. As per a survey by BBC new, every year thousands of children sufer and mental depression because the school schedules have so many headaches, and students are limited to doing the assignments. In conclusion, It is arts, music, drama, and creative writing that is good for student overall development. But if the students choose based on own their interests they perform better and improve overall growth.