Some countries have recently passed laws limiting the daily working hours of employees. Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact.

Some people believe that limite the freedom of employees to work is not appropriate. I believe limiting the working hours can help employees be more productive during work hours. On the one hand, employees can be productive after getting enough rest. Employees take fully rest after working period which maintain work life balance. When they get back to work, they can be fully concentrated at work and have a better performamnce at work. In result, they help the company make more profits in a long term. For instance, in USA, the government have limite 50 working hours per week. Many employers found their employees give out a higher quality of work before they government set up the regluation. On the other hand, some people think the law control people who want to make more money. Low income family cannot pay for their nesccesities by working only one job, they rely on over working to earn extra money to cover their basic need. This may heavy the family finicial burden and they may commmitte crime in order to get extra money. For example, 12% of people decided to conduct crime due to limited working hours. In conclusion, despite some low income family might need extra salaries to support their needs. I agree by limiting working hours helps labour to focus in work during office time and promote productive working environment.