Purchasing cars for the first time in developing countries has led to severe problems. Discuss the causes of this issue and propose potential solutions.

Initial purchasing of cars is worsening road conditions in developing countries. The root cause of this issue is the cult of chasing modernity. However, changes in modernism can be employed to overcome it. The primary reason for people in developing countries depositing massively in order to own a car is a ideal stating that the car is a symbol of civilization. Because the standard of living in developing countries is improving significantly, citizens in these nations also become more willing to buy goods. They are tightened to consumerism, star chasing luxury things and automobile is the most popular. Consequently, a large number of car owners worsen the traffic in developing nations. For example, Vietnam, a developing area, facing massive traffic jams owing to the increase in car usage. Fortunately, a solution can be found in individual attitudes which can be affected by the habit of using transport from people in developed countries. The modern areas are where the bias for automobiles stems from, if citizens in these areas can change the way they travel, it will also change those in the rest countries. This can be helped by government policies in increase excises on buying cars and also taxes on car ownership. Take German for consideration, because of the correct policies from government and a high sense of response from citizens, they have lowered the car proportions and even switched to using bikes mainly. In conclusion, buying a car for the first time is rooted in the notion that the car is the symbol of civilization. On the contrary, changing the ideal of modernism can improve the situation.