You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that the rate of overweight in young people has a tendency to go up 20% in the last ten years. This essay is dedicated to the underlying roots, followed by some equivalent influences of this phenomenon. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are many justifications why young people in western society tend to hike weight compared to the last ten years. However the one that shows impression is fast food. Because with the development of technological devices, the brands of fast food become more and more popular, especially to children, with the appelling taste through selling their product in online sale platforms. For example, KFC, Lotte and Mcdonalds are successful in purchase their food through website which help them have a large of loyalty children customers. Hence, the reason why western children is likely to overweight is the common of fast food. While the culprit of this phenomenon is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the impacts of this are ignored. If young people abuse fast food on a regular basis, it can lead to a wealth of harmful effects on their health. Because fast food contains a flood of protein which requires a long time in order to completely digest so children can suffer from pessing passing problems. For instance, overweight children can have the rate of cancer which is higher than other normal children. So cancer is one of the remarkable alarming influences if children eat more and more fast food. In conclusion, if children use a lot of fast food for a long time, it can trigger not only overweight but also serious disease, especially cancer which can make the quality of their life go down.