Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that keeping wild animals in a zoo is arguable. Some people think the animals should be kept in zoos, while others think they should live in their natural habitats. In my humble opinion, the zoo should not exist, and the elaboration will be covered in the following essay. To begin with, some humans think that zoo captivation is one of the best practices to keep endangered creatures safe from starvation, poachers, as well as predators. Therefore, they captive the animals and bring them into the zoo. As an illustration, Sumatera Elephant is one of the animals which is included in the Animals Appendices because their habitat had decreased and also a threat from the poachers who aim their tusks. Because of this reason, humans bring them into zoo to keep them alive. Hence, society could see this endangered animal in the zoo for the next generation and could enrich their knowledge about this endemic creature. However, bringing animals to the zoo will take numerous costs because the management should keep them well and should make their habitat similar to the wild. Moreover, the management has to pay the expert to get a deep understanding of the creature as well as its special needs. Sadly, based on the common zoo's actual condition, the management just tries to get some profits from maintaining and operating the zoo. They do not really care about the animals, they are just money oriented. On the contrary, based on the aforementioned view, some environmentalists and animal lovers think that all creatures should live in the wild. They think keeping animals in zoos has tremendous negative impacts instead of benefits aspects. They believe it is still possible to take care of the animals without captivation, such as a sanctuary. Taking Way Kambas Sanctuary in Lampung, Indonesia. This sanctuary provides a natural habitat for their Sumatera Elephants. Moreover, the experts, they make collaborate with Non-Governmental Organizations who specialized in animals. To operate this sanctuary, they arrange some tourism patterns to attract tourists, and the income from this method will be used for monthly employees and experts. If they get numerous funds from the sponsor, they will do camera procurement in the forest just in case to prevent the animals from the poacher, unnatural behavior of the animals, and from natural disasters. To conclude, instead of animals captivation, I assume that keeping animals in the sanctuary is a better method to keep the species from danger.