In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own countries. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this development?

In the years preceding to this day, pupils who want to pursue higher education usually choose to stay in their own nation. However, in this modern era, they have more chances to learn from other cultures and countries. This essay will describe the pros and cons of this issue. The notion of this question is that there are two sides of a coin in this educational development. Studying abroad does come with various benefits. For example, in low-income countries, people who are alumnis of famous campuses overseas are seen as prestigious, trusted intellectuals that can help the country grow. On the other hand, gaining knowledge from a place which has different cultures and values can generate creative ideas to be adapted to a developing country. Even so, pursuing education away from one's home country can have some side effects. The first one, is that people can get homesick sometimes. It can also interfere with a person's daily task. The second, students need to adapt quickly with the new country's daily life and also college homeworks. In conclusion, going to a university outside a person's country can have many advantages, but students need to face the challenges that they will encounter in their journey too.