In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this? (Write 250 words.)

Many people in the world want to be wealthy. They take time to work and develop their country for a good life and facilities. That is the reason in the present time there is much economic growth. And then after economic growth that gives people life easier and richer than the past. But sometimes so much money does not mean a good life. It has two main reasons that I think about the paragraph below. First of all, people must know the meaning of happiness. Happiness is something that you live with no stress and can take time for yourself. If you have a lot of money but you lose your work life balance, I think that you will be sad and stressed. Thailand has a good lesson that the king Rama 9 gave to his people a long time ago. The lesson is stay with the salary that you have and not use more than this for something that you must not have. Secondly, in a developed country people must work hard to develop their country in the same way as a government project. And after that the economy of their country gets bigger and bigger. Then after their economy has developed, workers must have improved their skill to develop their own job or their country again and again. That means the start of a vicious cycle. In summary, I think that the reason why economic growth helps many people become richer but they are not as happy as in the past is that it has driven people to have more responsibilities and stress in their job. Of all the reasons above, we can learn wealth does not mean happiness.