The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behaviour. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a debateable issue in teaching process to teach student to be good in attitude. While applying physical punishment on student cannot be applied in school due to rejection, this option could be the way to improve children manner. I really disagree by introducing physical punishment in learning process at school because there are many alternatives to increase student mindset to be good. Physical punishment could prevent student to grow and it also give a trauma on student. School is the best place to find much of mistakes before student face the real problem in their future life. Introducing corporal punishment could prevent student to learn with their decisions because if the student do some mistakes, they believe that the punishment will face them. In the same way, student will not take some risks for their decision because moving from the comfort zone could harm them physically. For instance, student are not confident to give some critics / advices to teacher in the middle of discussion. There are some approach Change the form of the verb approaches show examples that can be used to teach student to be good attitude. Firstly, when student get some mistake in their behavior, teachers can ask them to open room for discussion. This option will not only give student space to explain about their meaning, but also teach them to admit for their mistake. In addition, rewarding the student will increase student motivation to obey the rule. For instance, the classroom that apply reward with student of the month or the best student with good attitude will gain presents from their teacher. This option will change student behaviour to be good due to motivation to compete with other to be the best. In conclusion, Physical punishment will not create student improvement in behaviour, but it only prevent student to grow with own decision. The best way to teach student about behaviour is creating space for discussion and motivating them to obey the rule.