Today,there are many advertisements aimed at children,such as advertisements fir toys and snacks.Some people think that advertisements aimed at children should be banned.To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that there are many advertisements for kids that can be a bad influence on choices of toys and snacks, and for this reason, should be forbidden. I do not agree because the responsibility for health and eating habits belongs to the parents and it is not the government's role to ban advertisements. Actually, children are a vulnerable audience. The kids have no critical mindset and tend to believe in everything that they see on television or the Internet. They are more susceptible to following marketing strategies elaborated by expensive professionals. This situation can lead the youngster to poor dietary and consumerism since early. Although this, the parents and tutors are responsible for guiding their son's choices. Pushing this role to the public power is not the best solution. The state already has a lot of concerns and problems to solve, therefore, announcement regulation sometimes is not a priority. Furthermore, there are other implications for banishing advertisements aimed at children because some ads can be educational, for instance when promoting books, educational games, and positive behavior. Besides, there are economic impacts that might affect businesses facing children when censorship is implemented. Who will define the criteria? To sum up, I disagree in part with the control of advertisements by the government, but I think that parents must control what their kids watch and what their kids consume. The government can collaborate in some regulations, however, the main duty is in the fathers' and mothers' hands.