Unemployment is one of the most serious problems facing developed nations today. What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of reducing the working week to thirty five hour

in most developed nations, unemployment problem is a common situation at present. Some say that mitigating the working hours a week can assist to reduce the joblessness. I accept that this action has many advantages although it would lead to some troubles. This essay will discuss it briefly for the following reasons. There are many benefits to this proposal. One of the main benefits is that if reduces the working times a week from fourty four hours to thirty five it will improve workers' health condition, this means employee can work without stress, and as a result, it increases more productivity and profit in companies and organisations, hence, they may hire new person to the company as a worker. Another advantange is that less working hours need an extra workers to finish the same amount of production as before, hence, the enterprise can recurit new people in their companies, and as a result, unemployment ratio will be diminished by this action in developed nations. There are some drawbacks of this action. First, reducing the working periods can lead to increase the operting cost because they should need to produce the same level of production ad before, thus, they must hire new employees to manage this. Then, if wages get increase, the product final cost also increases, consequently, people will suffer. For example, in fast food in western nations, many folks are low-earners. To conclude, mitigating the working time a week may reduce the joblessness in developed provinces, hiring new employees for producing the same level production are the benefits for this. However. operating cost and product cost might be increased by this action are the drawbacks.