28/11 Do you think government should put money on railways rathert than roads? To what extent do you agree or disagree? 8-2

When it comes to develop infrastructure, some people think investing in railway could be a better idea than funding in roads. In my opinion, I think this idea can bring more benefits to the society. Funding railways can efficiently ease the traffic congestion. In China, the trains are equipped the air-conditioner and the soft seats to increase the comfort level while traveling, therefore, more and more people prefer to choose the trains as their way of transport. As a result, there are less cars driving on the road, which can reduce the occurrence of traffic jam. Railway could help the people who live in the countryside access the city easier. In some remote countryside, the people need to take several hours on a bus or various kinds of vehicles to arrive the urban area. If the government invest in the railway, people can directly arrive city. However, there is no doubt that the safety issue when traveling late on train, especially for female who is alone. For example, in USA, some drunk or homeless will wander in the train station in the midnight, which has a large risk of attacking people. In conclusion, even though the railway have some disadvantages, but the benefits it brings could outweigh it’s flaws.