Buying things on the internet such as book, air ticket and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages.

In this era of diverse technological advancements, it is very much common to place orders for books, flight tickets or to even do monthly household shopping by a click on one's personal computer. I think because most ordered items or services do not meet their decriptions, this by far outweighs the advantage of conveniency for the buyer. Many goods and services are not exactly as they have been portrayed by their sellers because the ultimate goal of every retailer is to make profit even if it means displaying wrong information to please potential buyers. It is difficult for buyers to decide the authenticity because the only contact they have is limited to the screen. The typical see, touch and smell senses are not involved in the internet and it is however more common to fall prey to scammers. For example, a survey carried out on users of the Amazon shopping service showed that 75% of books did not match the supplier's claims. If people cannot get what they see, then they are still in lack of their desired item and cannot get what they want. It is very convenient to shop on the web because there is no need to visit any store or supermarket or to stand in long queues just to get attended to. The internet has eliminated the barriers and stress involved and has made it easier to do all these things with a good connection and a phone in the comfort of one's house. The sick, tired and even pregnant can now shop because it does not require additional energy. However this state of comfort quickly spirals out of control when internet connection is altered or there are troubles with returns, it could mean more trips to head offices or making multiple calls that leave people exhausted and overall defeats the essence of convenience. In conclusion, because most of the things displayed on the internet markets are only click baits for new buyers and might not meet the standards expected, products may become useless,and this is far more significant than any form of rest buying online offers.