A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays fashion industry plunged into the new age with the global money surplus when people buy clothes as a hobby without any reasons. It is like a human physiological disease and general public cannot stop wasting money on useless sneakers, t-shirts and other stuff. Some people consider that it is closely connected with people ’s mindset. If you have brandy shoes, you are better that people who have mass market clothes. However, others consider that it is not true, so let us get to the bottom of this problem. Personally, suppose that your outfit makes sense anyway, but it is not something really important. It is clear that Mark Zukerberg wear black t-shirts every day and do not feel any shame for that. Besides, more and more celebrities focus on their clothes because now fashion industry became the efficient way to engage appeal more subscribers on the Internet, so famous stars try to look unusual. For instance, Kanye West, the favorite of young people, do not wear shoes at all. Nowadays it is not necessary to mix and match different items, you just should wear something off the peg and that’s all. Therefore, general public perceive your outfit as something essential rather that looking at your inner personality. However, some people reckon that the way you look – the way you think. If you have a mess in your head, you probably will not have a sense of style. Even looking fresh and neat, takes up a lot of time. Moreover, being dressed to kill is so hard, so people enjoy aesthetically when come up fashion icons. If you well dressed, you would probably provoke better your perception, therefore the way you look is a great power. Nevertheless, I still consider that many people just slaves of fashion and the only thing they get is a short-term pleasure. Of course there are a lot of fashions houses, fashion shoes and just designer labels and I can understand this type of art, but as for general public, they but clothes unconsciously, just for fun. As a result we get crowds of people trying to keep up with the latest releases. All in all, modern celebrities and just social medias make people crazy about clothes, sneakers and so on. It is like a new iPhone, you do not understand what have changes, but you want a new one anyway. In the field of clothing general public have literally the same logic, so in general people evaluate each other’s by their outfits because they were taught to do it on the Internet.