Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that most people are persuaded to purchase things because of seeing advertising. However, some think that nowadays many people do not really care about it anymore. Advertisement is a good strategy to introduce products and service to the target market but not all people pay attention to see many different type of advertising. I believe that advertising in this Internet and digital era is powerful to make people buying products and services. In one hand, from some years ago up to now, the data shows that 70% of people buying things are influenced by advertising that they see. It shows that advertising is a good method used by companies in introducing their products to the society. For example, a smart phone brand that is Samsung, they produce advertising about their new products and the advertising appear on tv, online media, social media and billboard. In many kinds of channels that they use to show their advertising, it can reach many target buyers. In other hand, not all people like to see advertising specifically in this digital era, they choose to use social media, digital media which are paid by them in order to avoid advertising. For instance, they pay for youtube and then they cannot access the advertising because they do not focus on seeing promotion of products. In conclusion, I believe that in this era of Interet many companies can be succeed in using advertising to promote their products because people can be easy find the advertising in online media and they can be easily influenced to buy products and services.